Madha Lok Sabha Constituency

Ozg Political Consulting
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91

Madha Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 48 Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies of Maharashtra state in western India. This constituency came into existence in 2008 as a part of the implementation of the Presidential notification based on recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India constituted in 2002. It constitutes Karmala, Madha, Sangola, and Malshiras tehsils of Solapur district and Phaltan and Maan[disambiguation needed] tehsils of Satara district.

Assembly segments

At present, Madha Lok Sabha constituency comprises six Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments. These segments are:

  1. Karmala
  2. Madha
  3. Sangole
  4. Malsiras
  5. Phaltan
  6. Man

Members of Parliament

Election results

General elections 2009

General Election, 2009: Madha
Party Candidate Votes % ±%
NCP Sharad Pawar 5,30,596 57.71
BJP Subhash Deshmukh 2,16,137 23.50
RSPS Mahadeo Jankar 98,946 10.76
BSP Rahul Sarwade 16,737 1.82
Majority 3,14,459 34.20
Turnout 9,19,371
NCP hold Swing

Ozg Political Consulting
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91